Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013-Loose, Dated:Shimla-2

29th July, 2019.

...2

NOTIFICATION

In supersession of previous notification of even number dated 31-5-2016, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees in respect of Hamirpur, Nadaun, Barsar and Bhoranj Sub-Divisions of Distt. Hamirpur for implementation of the provisions of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Hamirpur.</u>

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer (c)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a	
	Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Shri Subhash Chand,	
	S/o Sh. Jat Ram,	
	Village Mandyar, PO Utpur,	
	Tehsil Tauni Devi,	
	Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
4.	Smt. Trishla Devi,	
	W/o Sh.Ranvir Singh,	
• .	Village Rohalwin, PO Thathwani, Tehsil Touni Devi,	
	Tehsil Touni Devi,	
	Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
5.	Shri Ashwani Kumar,	
	S/o Sh. Dev Raj,	
	VPO Nalti,	
	Tehsil & Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
5.	Tehsildar of the	
	Sub-Division Head quarter	Member
•		Secretary.

5.	Smt. Anju Kumar,	
	W/o Sh. Piar Chand,	
	VPO Chuan, P.O Bhota,	
	Tehsil Barsar, Distt. Hamirpur, H.P	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the	
	Sub-Division Head quarter	Member
~ .		Secretary.
Sub	-Divisional Level Committee, Bhoranj.	
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer ()	Chairman
		Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a	
	Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Geeta Devi,	
	W/o Sh. Prakash Chand,	
	VPO Patta, Tehsil Bhoranj,	
	Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
4.	Shri Deep Chand,	
	S/o Shitru Ram,	
	VPO Kakrot, Tehsil Bhoranj,	
	Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
5.	Shri Naveen Kumar,	
	S/o Sh. Desh Raj,	1
	Village Raahjol, P.O Tal,	
	Tehsil and Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the	
	Sub-Division Head quarter	Member

Member Secretary.

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

4.

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall :

- (a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- (b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;

....4

- -5-
- 5. The Principal Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 6. The Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 7. The Sub- Divisional Officer (civil), Hamirpur, Nadaun, Barsar and Bhoranj, Distt. Hamirpur H.P.
- 8. The Divisional Forest Officer, Hamirpur, Nadaun, Barsar and Bhoranj, Distt. Hamirpur H.P.
- 9. All members of the Committee.

TO(SSH) AFC 79-7-19

- 10. The Joint Director (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2
- 11. The Sr. Technical Director & SIO H.P. Sectt. Nic. Shimla-2 for
- uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.
- 12. The Tehsildar of the Hamirpur, Nadaun, Barsar and Bhoranj Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.

Joint Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.
