राहरक्विकेव हिंग्स निवास किया है। से किया

# Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-Loose, Dated:Shimla-2

29<sup>th</sup> July, 2019.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In supersession of previous notification of even number dated 17-2-2016, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Distt. Level Committee in respect of Distt. Hamirpur for implementation of the provisions of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007. The Committee shall consist the following members:-

1	Danuty Commissioner	Chairman
1.	Deputy Commissioner	Chamman
2.	Divisional Forest Officer or concerned	
	Deputy Conservator of Forest	Member
3.	Shri Lekh Raj Sharma	
	S/o Sh. Jaisi Ram,	
	Village Badehra, PO Batran,	
	Tehsil Nadaun, Distt. Hamirpur.	Member
4.	Shri Rajesh Kumar,	
	VPO, Ralli Jajri, Tehsil Barsar,	
	Distt. Hamirpur, H.P.	Member
5.	Smt. Anita Thakur.	
	W/o Sh. Avtar Singh,	
	Village Bhawel, PO Karohta,	
	Tehsil Bhoranj, Distt. Hamirpur.	Member
6.	ADC/ADM of the Distt.	Member
		Secretary.

### Functions of the above Committee shall be as under :-

#### The District Level Committee shall:

(a) Ensure that the requisite information under clause (b) of rule 6 has been provided to Gram Sabha or Forest Right Committee;

- (b) Examine whether all claims, especially those of primitive tribal groups, pastoralists and nomadic tribes, have been addressed keeping in mind the objectives of the Act;
- (c) Consider and finally approve the claims and record of forest rights prepared by the Sub-Divisional Level committee;
- (d) Hear petitions from persons aggrieved by the orders of the Sub-Divisional Level Committee;
- (e) Co-ordinate with other districts regarding inter-district claims;
- (f) Issue directions for incorporation of the forest rights in the relevant government records including record of rights;
- (g) Ensure publication of the record of forest rights as may be finalized; and
- (h) Ensure that a certified copy of the record of forest rights and title under the Act, as specified in Annexures II&III to these rules, is provided to the concerned claimant and the Gram Sabha respectively.

T.A& D.A. will be admissible to the members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order

Pr. Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-Loose, Dated:Shimla-2, 29<sup>th</sup> July, 2019.

#### Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. All Resident Commissioners/Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners & Addl. Distt. Magistrate, H.P.
- 5. The Special Secretary-cum-Principal Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.

- The Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of 7. H.P.
- Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter, Distt. Hamirpur The 8. H.P.
- The Deputy Director (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2. 9.
- The Sr. Technical Director & SIO H.P. Sectt. Nic. Shimla-2 for 10. uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.
- The Divisional Forest Officer, Hamirpur, Distt. Hamirpur H.P. 11.

12. The guard file. 270719

Joint Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

\*\*\*\*

TD (SSH)