Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No. TBD-(A)0(03)/1/2023 (E-139570) Dated:Shimla-2

31-10-2023.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules, 2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Sadar, Ghumarwin, Jhandutta and Shri Naina Devi Ji Sub-Divisions of District Bilaspur for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Sadar

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Sita Dhiman, W/o Sh. Vishal, Village Khater, P.O. Barmana, Tehsil Sadar, District Bilaspur, HP	Member
4.	Smt. Sapna Devi, W/o Sh. Sagar, Village Gahar, P.O. Panjgai, Tehsil Sadar, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
5.	Sh. Heera Paul Chauhan, S/o late Sh. Chuhru Ram, VPO Dhartatoh, Tehsil Sadar, District Bilaspur, HP	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Ghumarwin

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Sudha Devi, W/o Sh. Rakesh Kumar, Village Bakroha, P.O Bhager, Tehsil Ghumarwin, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
4.	Smt. Raksha Devi W/o Sh. Amichand, Village Kasaru, P.O. Badaghat, Tehsil Ghumarwin, District Bilaspur, HP.	Member
5.	Sh. Surender Kumar S/o Sh. Man Singh, Village Padyalag, P.O. Dadhol, Tehsil Ghumarwin, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary



अभिवाद्या व्यामा

3. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Jhandutta

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Nisha Devi, W/o Sh. Pyare Lal, VPO Paploha, Sub-Tehsil Kalol, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
4.	Smt. Kiranlata W/o Sh. Jitender Kumar, Village Jhandu, P.O. & Tehsil Jhandutta, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
5.	Smt. Rani Devi W/o Shayam Lal, Village Rachhera, P.O. Matla, Tehsil Jhandutta, District Bilaspur, H.P.	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

4. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Shri Naina Devi Ji

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Veena Devi W/o Sh. Surender Kumar, Village Cheli, P.O. Tanbol, Tehsil Shri Naina Devi Ji, District Bilaspur, HP.	Member
4.	Smt. Bharti Virdi, W/o Shri Avtar Singh, VPO Lakhnoo, Tehsil Shri Naina Devi Ji, District Bilaspur, HP.	Member
5.	Sh. Ashok Kumar, S/o Sh. Sukhia Ram, Village Khulvin, P.O. Bhakra, Tehsil Shri Naina Devi Ji, District Bilaspur, HP.	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

(a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;



- (b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- (c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- (d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- (e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- (f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- (g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas:
- (h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committees for inter sub-divisional claims;
- (i) Prepare Block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- (j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- (k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- (l) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A,B and C) to these rules;
- (m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order

Pr. Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst.No. TBD-(A)0(03)/1/2023 (E-139570), Dated:Shimla-2, 31-2023. Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 2. The Pr. PS-cum-Spl. Secretary to the Chief Minister, HP, Shimla-2.
- 3. The Sr. Private Secretary to Hon'ble Revenue, Horticulture and Tribal Development Minister, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. The Sr.Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 5. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 6. The Commissioner (TD) H.P., Chotta Shimla-2
- 7. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 8. All members of the Committee.
- 9. Deputy Commissioner, Bilaspur, H.P.

as

10. The Deputy Director Genral & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.

11. The Divisional Forest Officer, Bilaspur in District Bilaspur H.P.

(Dr. Vikran Singh Negi) Joint Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh e-mail:-tdbranch479@gmail.com Phone No.0177-2880479
