Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department

No.TBD(A)4-1/2011-I

Dated Shimla-2, the

5th March ,2022

NOTIFIATION

The Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Project Advisory Committee for ITDP Lahaul and ITDP Spiti to oversee the formulation, implementation and monitoring etc. of ITDP level Tribal Sub-Plan and other related welfare schemes consisting of the following members with immediate effect:-

1. MLA elected from the area/Project area of Lahaul & Spiti.

Chairman

2. Deputy Commissioner/ADC Lahaul& Spiti/ Kaza as the case may be.

Vice Chairman

3. Members of the H.P. Tribes Advisory Council representing the Project area.

Member

4. I.T.D.P, Lahaul

 Sh. Tashi Sonam , Chairman , BDC Keylong R/S VPO Kolong, Tehsil Keylong, District Lahaul & Spiti, H.P. Mob. No. 8580871993.

Member

Sh. Mahender Thakur, Member ZP,
Village Madgran, PO & Tehsil Udaipur,
District Lahaul & Spiti, H.P Mob. No. 8627865904

Member

 Sh. Laxman Thakur, Pardhan, GP Udaipur, Tehsil Udaipur, District Lahaul & Spiti, H.P. Mob. No. 9805693438.

Member

4) Sh. Suraj Thakur, Pardhan, GP Gondhla, Tehsil Keylong, District Lahaul & Spiti, H.P. Mob. No.7 876195428.

Member

5. <u>I.T.D.P, Spiti</u>

 Sh. Chhering Sandup, Zila Parshid Losar Ward, VPO Kyato, Tehsil Spiti, District Lahaul & Spiti, H.P. Mob. No. 8988097541

Member

 Ms. Chhering Dikit, BDC Member, Kaza, VPO Kaza, Tehsil Spiti, District Lahaul & Spiti H.P.
Mob. No. 9418612550.

Member

3) Sh. Angchuk Takpa, BDC Member, Langcha, Village Langcha, PO Hikkim, Tehsil Spiti, District Lahaul & Spiti H.P Mob. No. 8219489496.

Member

Ms. Tanzin Chhoden, Pardhan, GP Dhankar,
VPO Mane Yogma, Tehsil Spiti, District Lahaul
&Spiti, H.P. Mob. No.7 018899116.

Member

6. All the District level Officers/All Heads of Offices of Project area including Officers of the State Govt./undertaking in the area concerned with Tribal Sub-Plan.

Member

7. Project Officer, ITDP, (Concerned Area)

Member Secy.

Besides above' the Hon'ble Member of Parliament representing the area may also be invited invariably as a special invitee for the meeting.

Objective and functions:

1. Tendering advice for the formulation of ITDP level Plan as per local need and requirements.

2. Approval of Annual ITDP Plan.

- 3 Co-ordination/ participation in all the developmental activities of various departments at ITDP level for effective implementation and quarterly monitoring of ITDP Plan.
- 4. Approval of schemes under Vikas Main Jan Sahyog and Nucleus Budget etc. as authorized by the state Govt. from time to time in the quarterly meetings as per Guidelines/Rules laid down under these schemes.
- 5. Collective inspection of the field work by a team of non-Official members of the Committee as and when they are specially authorized or requested by the Govt. and submission of such reports/recommendations to the Govt.

Headquarter of the Committee.

The headquarter of this Committee will be at Kaza/Keylong.

Meeting

- 1. The meeting of the Project Advisory Committee must be held in every quarter.
- 2. The Chairman, however, if he thinks fit and shall upon a requisition in writing signed by not less than 2/3 majority of the non-official members of the Committee, the special meeting shall be convened within 15 days of the receipt of the requisition from the Chairman.

Travelling Allowances

- 1. Non-Official Members: The Non-Official members of this Committee will be entitled to TA/DA as per norms fixed by the Govt. from time to time.
- 2. <u>Official Members</u>: The official members of this committee will be entitled to TA/DA admissible to them according to rules applicable to them for attending the meeting.

3. The Project Officer, ITDP will be the Controlling officer with regard to the preparation and countersigning the TA bills of the non-official members if any.

Tenure:

The tenure of the above Committees will be for 3 years.

The expenditure on TA/DA in respect of non-official members and other contingent expenses will be debitable to major head 2053-District Administration (796) Tribal Area Sub-Plan (03) Expenditure on appointment of staff (SCA)

By Order Principal Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

Endst. No. TBD(A)4-1/2011, Dated Shimla-2, the 5 March, 2022 Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171002.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, H.P. Shimla-171002.
- 3. The Secretary, H.P. Vidhan Sabha, Shimla-4.
- 4. All the Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 5. All the Heads of the Department, H.P.
- 6. The Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul & Spiti/ADC, Kaza H.P.
- 7. The Principal Accountant General (Audit) H.P Shimla-171003
- 8. The Finance Department (Regulation) H.P.Secretaries, Shimla-2
- 9. The Commissioner (TD) H.P. Shimla-2.
- 10. The Project Officer, ITDP, Lahaul / Spiti H.P. He is also directed to send this notification to all the Official and the non-official members of the Committee.
- 11. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, H.P. Govt Press, Shimla-5 for publication this notification in the Rajpatra (through on line portail).
- 12. The Dy. Director Grneral-cum-SIO H.P Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this on Tribal Development Department Website.

Special Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh