## Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2012-I, Dated:Shimla-2

07-09-2022.

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In supersession of this Department Notification of even number dated 18-05-2018 and in exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-9 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the State Level Monitoring Committee for implementation of the provision of the said rules. The Committee shall consist of the following members:-

1.	Chief Secretary	Chairperson
2.	Secretary(Revenue)	Member
3.	Secretary(Tribal Dev.)	Member
4.	Secretary(Forest)	Member
5.	Secretary(Panchayati Raj)	Member
6.	Pr.Chief Conservator of Forests	Member
7.	Shri Shamsher Sharma, V.P.O. Udaipur, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, H.P.	Member
8.	Sh. Kalyan Thakur, Village & Post Office Sural, Tehsil Pangi,Distt. Chamba, H.P.	Member
9.	Sh. Santosh Raj, VPO Spillow Tehsil Pooh, District Kinnaur, H.P.	Member
10.	Commissioner, Tribal Development Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-2.	Member Secy.

..2

### Functions of the above Committee shall be as under:-

The State Level Monitoring Committee shall:-

- (a) devise criteria and indicators for monitoring the process of recognition and vesting of forest rights;
- (b) monitor the process of recognition, verification and vesting of forest rights in the State;
- (c) meet at least once in three months to monitor the process of recognition, verification and vesting of forest rights, consider and address the field level problems, and furnish a quarterly report in the format appended as Annexure V to these rules, to the Central Government on their assessment regarding the status of claims, the compliance with the steps required under the Act, details of claims approved, reasons for rejection, if any and the status of pending claims.
- (d) on receipt of a notice as mentioned in section 8 of the Act, take appropriate actions against the concerned authorities under the Act;
- (e) monitor resettlement under sub-section(2) of section 4 of the Act.
- (f) Specifically monitor compliance of the provisions contained in clause (m) of sub-section (1) of Section 3 and subsection (8) of Section 4.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

### By order

Pr. Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

# Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2012-I Dated:Shimla-2, 07-02-2022. Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. All Resident Commissioners/Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners & Addl. Distt. Magistrate, H.P.
- 5. The ACS-cum-Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 6. The Sr. P.S. to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 7. All Project Officer, ITDP, in Himachal Pradesh.
- 8. The Deputy Director (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2
- 9. The Deputy Director General & SIO H.P. Secretariat NIC Shimla-2 through E-Mail, for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.

Special Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.