

Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013—L&S Dated:Shimla-2

19-6-2023.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Lahaul, Udaipur and Spiti, Sub-Divisions of Distt. Lahaul & Spiti for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. The Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Lahaul

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Sh. Tashi Kesang (BDC Member ward No. 11 Keylong), S/o Sh. Ram Singh, VPO & Tehsil Keylong, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
4.	Sh. Vipin Kumar (BDC Member ward No. 10 Goshal), S/o Sh. Nain Chand, VPO Goshal, Tehsil Keylong, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
5.	Km. Heera Dasi (BDC Member ward No. 8 Shansha), D/o Moti Lal, Village Thapak, P.O. Shansha, Tehsil Keylong, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
6.	Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter.	Member Secretary

2. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Udaipur

1	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Promila Devi (BDC Member ward No. 6 Jahalma), W/o Sh. Amir Chand, VPO Jahalma, Sub-Tehsil Udaipur, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
4.	Shri Rakesh (BDC Member ward No. 4 Triloknath), S/o Sh. Gain Chand, Village Kishori, Post Office Triloknath, Sub-Tehsil Udaipur, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
5.	Sh. Daleep Singh (BDC Member ward No. 3 Tingrat), S/o Sh. Bir Singh, VPO Chimrat, Sub-Tehsil Udaipur, Distt. L&S, HP.	Member

STD (S. Elerma)

1

6.	Tehsildar/Naib	Tehsildar	of	the	Sub-Division	Head	Member
	quarter.						Secretary

3. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Spiti

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Km. Padma Dikkit (BDC Member ward No. 2 Khurik), D/o Phunchog Angrup, Village & PO Rangrik, Tehsil Kaza, District Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
4.	Sh. Chhering Sandup(BDC Member ward No.11 Kungri), S/o Sh. Sonam Dorje, Village Bhar, Post Office Guling, Tehsil Kaza, District Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
5.	Sh. Kunzang Chhomo (BDC Member, ward No.12 Sagnam), W/o Sh. Gialchhan, Village and Post Office Mud, Tehsil Kaza District Lahaul & Spiti, HP.	Member
6.	Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter.	Member Secretary

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

- (a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- (b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- (c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- (d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- (e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- (f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- (g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;
- (h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committees for inter sub-divisional claims;
- (i) Prepare Block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- (j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distr. Level Committee for final decision;
- (k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;

- (l) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A,B and C) to these rules;
- (m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order

Pr. Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-L&S,

Dated:Shimla-2,

19-6-2023.

Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

1. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.

2. The Pr. PS-cum-Spl. Secretary to the Chief Minister, HP, Shimla-2.

- 3. The Sr.Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 4. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.

The Commissioner (TD) H.P., Chotta Shimla-2

6. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.

7. All members of the Committee.

8. Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul & Spiti, H.P.

- 9. The Deputy Director Genral & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.
 - 10. The Divisional Forest Officer, Lahaul, Udaipur and Spiti in District Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

(Vikram Singh)9 6 23

Joint Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh e-mail:-tdbranch479@gmail.com

Phone No.0177-2880479
