Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013-Una Dated:Shimla-2

20-09-2021

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Amb, Bangana, Una, Haroli and Gagret Sub-Divisions of District Una for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Amb

1	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2		- ''
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or	Member
	equivalent officer.	
3.	Smt. Sunita Devi Village Lohara(Lower) Tehsil Amb,	Member
	District Una,(H.P.),PIN-177109.	
4.	Shri Balbir Singh, VPO Andora Upper, Tehsil Amb,	Member
	District Una, (H.P.).PIN-177203.	
5.	Smt. Arvind Kumari, VPO Dhusarara, Tehsil Amb,	Member
	District Una, (H.P.) PIN-177302.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

2. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Bangana</u>

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or	Member
	equivalent officer.	
3.	Shri Dev Raj, Village Sarsoli, P.O. Malangar, Tehsil	Member
	Bangana, District Una,(H.P.),PIN-174308.	
4.	Shri Rajinder Kumar, Village Lakhru, P.O. Jasana,	Member
	Tehsil Bangana, District Una, (H.P.)-174307.	
5.	Smt. Seema Devi Village Bhalet, PO Doghi, Tehsil	Member
	Bangana, District Una, (H.P.)-PIN-174307.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

3. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Una

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or	Member
	equivalent officer.	
3.	Shri Jaspal Singh, VPO Bhatoli, Tehsil & District	Member
	Una, (H.P.).PIN-174315.	
4.	Shri Manohar Lal, VPO Samoor Kalan, Tehsil &	Member

	District Una, (H.P.).PIN-174303.	
5.	Shri Shobhit Gautam, VPO Chalola, Tehsil & District	Member
	Una, (H.P.)PIN-174303.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

4. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Haroli

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or	Member
	equivalent officer.	
3.	Shri Satish Kumar, VPO Singa, Tehsil Haroli, District	Member
	Una, (H.P.)-PIN-177220.	
4.	Smt. Anjana Kumari, VPO Palkwah, Tehsil Haroli,	Member
	District Una, (H.P.)-PIN-177220.	
5.	Smt. Meena Kumari, VPO Ispur, Tehsil Haroli,	Member
	District Una, (H.P.)-PIN-177207.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

5. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Gagret</u>

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or	Member
	equivalent officer.	
3.	Smt. Reeta Kumari, VPO Marwari, Tehsil Ghanari,	Member
	District Una (H.P.)-PIN-174319.	
4.	Shri Prince Jaswal, Village Abheypur, P.O.	Member
	Bhadarkali, Tehsil Ghanari, District Una, (H.P.)-PIN-	
	177204.	
5.	Shri Gulshan Kumar, VPO Guglehar, Tehsil Ghanari,	Member
	District Una, (H.P.)-PIN-177208.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member Secretary

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

- a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;

- h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committees for inter sub-divisional claims;
- i) Prepare Block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- 1) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A,B and C) to these rules;
- m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order
Principal Secretary (TD) to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh. **Dated:Shimla-2.** 20-09-2021.

Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013- Una

Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Government of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. All Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. The Deputy Commissioner Una, Himachal Pradesh.
- 5. The ACS-cum-Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P. Shimla-2
- 6. Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 7. The Commissioner (TD) H.P., Chotta Shimla-2.
- 8. The Deputy Director General & SIO H.P. Secretariat NIC. Shimla-2, through E-Mail, for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please
- 9. The Divisional Forest Officer, Amb, Bangana, Una, Haroli and Gagret in District Una, H.P.

Special Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh
