## Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013—Solan Dated:Shimla-2

26-08-2021.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Solan, Kandaghat, Dharampur,Kunihar and Nalagarh Sub-Divisions of Distt. Solan for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

### 1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Solan

Dab	Bus Divisional Level Committee, Bolan				
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman			
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent	Member			
	officer.				
3.	Shri Bhim Singh, Village Khalyanti,(खल्यान्टी) Post Office	Member			
	Bohali (बोहली), Tehsil & Distt. Solan, H.P.				
4.	Shri Laxmi Dutt, Village Drahan(दराहॉ), Post Office	Member			
	Damkari(दमकड़ी)Tehsil & Distt. Solan, H.P.				
5.	Smt. Neelam Sharma, VPO Neri Kalan(नेरी कलां) Tehsil &	Member			
	Distt. Solan, H.P.				
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member			
		Secretary			

## 2. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Kandaghat

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent	Member
	officer.	
3.	Shri Vijay Thakur S/o Shri Megh Ram, VPO Bisha(बीशा)	Member
	Tehsil Kandaghat, Distt. Solan, H.P.	
4.	Smt. Aanchal W/o Shri Suresh Kumar VPO Jhaja(झाजा)	Member
	Tehsil Kandaghat, Distt.Solan, H.P.	
5.	Smt. Lata Devi W/o Shri Devinder Kumar, Village Ladli	Member
	(लाडली) PO Sayri(सायरी), Tehsil Kandaghat, Distt. Solan,	
	H.P.	
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member
		Secretary

### 3. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Dharampur

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent	Member
	officer.	
3.	Smt. Jamuna Devi W/o Shri Jai Singh, Village & Post	Member
	Office Dadwa(दाड़वा), Tehsil Kasauli, Distt. Solan, H.P.	
4.	Shri Madan Mohan Mehta S/o Shri Hari Mohan Singh,	Member
	Village Ghadyana (घड़याना)Post Office Kanda(कण्डा),	
	Tehsil Kasauli, Distt. Solan, H.P.	

5.	Smt. Asha Kumari W/o Shri Sita Ram, Village Sihardi	Member		
5.	(सिहारडी), Post Office Dharampur, Tehsil Kasauli, Distt.	wiender		
	Solan, H.P.			
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member		
0.	Tensildar of the Sub Division flead quarter	Secretary		
Տութ	-Divisional Level Committee,Kunihar	Sceretary		
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman		
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member		
3.	Smt. Soma Kaundal Village Syar(स्यार) Post Office Darlaghat, Tehsil Arki, Distt. Solan, H.P.	Member		
4.	Shri Gopal, Village Raudi(रौड़ी), Post Office Mangoo(मांगू) Tehsil Arki, Distt.Solan, H.P.	Member		
5.	Shri Hem Raj, Village Bahwan(बाहवॉ) Post Office Jubla, Tehsil Arki, Distt. Solan, H.P.	Member		
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter	Member		
		Secretary		
Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Nalagarh				
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman		
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member		
3.	Smt. Balvinder W/o Shri Amreek Singh, Village Mesitibba(मैसीटिब्बा), Post Office Manjholi(मंझौली), Tehsil Nalagarh Distt. Solan, H.P.	Member		
4.	Shri Ali Mohmmed S/o Shri Lakhu, Village Gulab Pura Post Office Panjehra, Tehsil Nalagarh, Distt. Solan, H.P.	Member		
5.	Shri Surender Singh S/o Shri Maghi Ram, VPO Bhogpur,	Member		

# 5.Shiri Surender Shigh S/o Shiri Maghi Kahi, VTO Bhogpur,<br/>Tehsil Nalagarh, Distt. Solan, H.P.Member6.Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarterMember<br/>Secretary

### Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

### The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall :

- a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;
- h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committees for inter sub-divisional claims;

- i) Prepare Block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A,B and C) to these rules;
- m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order

Principal Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

# Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013- SolanDated:Shimla-2,26-08-2021.Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Government of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. All Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. The Deputy Commissioner, Solan, Distt. Solan, H.P.
- 5. The ACS-cum-Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 6. Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 7. The Commissioner (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2.
- 8. The Deputy Director General & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please
- 9. The Divisional Forest Officer, Solan, Kandaghat, Dharampur, Kunihar and Nalagarh in Distt.Solan, H.P.

# Special Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh