# Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013-Chamba, Dated:Shimla-2

23-07-2021.

### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Salooni, Bhattiyat, Churah,Bharmour and Chamba Sub-Divisions of Distt. Chamba for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

#### 1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Salooni

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(C) Chairman

2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.

Member

3. Ms. Kangana Sethi D/o Shri Dinesh Kumar, Block Samiti Ward Seri, Dev. Block Salooni Village Agwah, PO Thakrtimatti, Tehsil Salooni, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

4. Smt Atri Devi W/o Shri Hanif, Block Samiti Ward Bhandal, Dev. Block Salooni, Village Jhandoor, PO Sanghani, Tehsil Salooni, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

5 Shri Vinod Kumar S/o Shri Narayan, Block Samiti Ward Dand, Dev. Block Salooni, Village Sindla, P.O. Dand, Tehsil Salooni, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

6. Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter

Member Secretary

#### 2. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Bhattiyat

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(C) Chairman

2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.

Member

3. Mrs. Renu Bala W/o Shri Dinesh Kumar, Block Samiti Ward Banet, Dev. Block Bhattiyat, Village Angela, PO Banet, Tesil Bhattiyat, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

4. Shri Satpal Singh S/o Shri Machlu Ram, Block Samiti Ward Jolna, Dev. Block Bhattiyat, Village Bhutal, P.O. Dharoon, Tehsil Sihunta, District Chamba, H.P

Member

 Smt. Saroj Bala W/o Shri Sardari Lal, Block Samiti Ward Hobar/Khadeda, Dev. Block Bhattityat, Village Dharui, P.O. Hobar, Tehsil Bhattiyat, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

6. Tehsildar of the

Sub-Division Head quarter

Member Secretary

# 3. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Churah</u>

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(c)

Chairman

2. Forest Officer in Charge of a

Sub-Division or equivalent officer.

Member

3. Smt. Kaushalya Devi W/o Shri Chain Lal,

Panchayat Samiti Dev. Block Tissa,

Villlage & PO Bounderi, Tehsil Churah,

District Chamba, H.P.

Member

4. Shri Vinod Kumar S/o Shri Chhangu,

Ward Chanju-14, Village Jakhla, P.O. Chanju,

Tehsil Churah, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

5. Smt. Balo Devi W/o Shri Buddhi Ram Ward Jassourgarh-15, Village Bhalala,

P.O. Diyola, Tehsil Churah, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

6. Tehsildar of the

Sub-Division Head quarter.

Member Secretary

# 4. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Bharmour

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(c)

Chairman

2. Forest Officer in Charge of a

Sub-Division or equivalent officer.

Member

3. Shri Vikram Singh S/o Shri Pandav Ram,

Block Samiti Ward Bharmour-14,

Dev. Block Bharmour, V.P.O. Bharmour,

District Chamba, H.P.

Member

4. Smt. Kavita Vashishat W/o Shri Kamlesh Kumar,

Block Samiti Ward Hadsar-3, Dev. Block Bharmour,

V.P.O. Hadsar, Tehsil Bharmour,

District Chamba, H.P.

Member

5. Shri Madan Lal, S/o Shri Samu Ram,

Block Samiti Ward Kuleth-5,

Dev. Block Bharmour, V.P.O. Kuleth,

Sub Tehsil Holi, District Chamba, H.P.

Member

6. Research Officer/A.R.O. or any other

Officer in the o/o Project Officer

ITDP Bharmour Member Secretary

#### 5. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Chamba

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(c) Chairman

2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.

Member

3. Shri Ramesh Kumar S/o Shri Amro Block Samiti Singi, Village Jhagduine,

P.O. Sach, Tehsil & District Chamba, H.P.

Member

4. Smt. Ranjana Devi W/o Shri Parveen Kumar, Block Samiti Sarol, Village Nagori, P.O. Sach Tehsil & District Chamba, H.P.

Member

5. Smt. Shimla w/o Shri Lukinder, Block Samiti Piyuhra, Village Lech, PO Gehra,

Sub Tehsil Dharwala & District Chamba, H.P.

Member

6. Tehsildar of the

Sub-Division Head quarter.

Member Secretary

# Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

#### The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

- a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;
- h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committee for inter subdivisional claims;
- i) Prepare block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- 1) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A ,B and C) to these rules;

m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

# By order Pr. Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

#### Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-Chamba Dated:Shimla-2, 23-07 -2021.

## Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. All Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Chamba H.P.
- 5. The R.C. Pangi, Distt Chamba(HP).
- 6. The ACS-cum-Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 7. The Senior Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 8. The Commissioner(TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chhotta Shimla-2.
- 9. The Deputy Director General & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please
- 10. The Divisional Forest Officer Salooni, Bhattiyat, Dalhousie, Churah, Bharmaour and Chamba in District Chamba, H.P.

Special Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh