राज्यातिको हिन्सा राज्य एकक डायरी रांग 5417177 डायरी तिथि 11 09 2023

Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013 -- Mandi Dated: Shimla-2

5^h-9-2023.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Sadar, Kotli and Balichowky Sub-Divisions of Distt. Mandi for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. The Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Sadar

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent	Member
	officer.	
3.	Smt. Chanderkanta w/o Gagan Kumar,	Member
	Village Bhawas, P.O. Deori, Tehsil Sadar, District Mandi,	
	H.P.	
4.	Sh. Yadupati Rana S/o Sh. Netar Singh,	Member
	Village Jaamu, P.O. Pandoh, Tehsil Sadar,	
	District Mandi, HP	
5.	Sh. Bhawani Singh S/o Sh. Baldev, Village	Member
	Banayat, P.O Randhara, Tehsil Sadar, District Mandi, HP	
6.	Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head	Member
	quarter.	Secretary

2. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Kotli

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent	Member
	officer.	v
3.	Sh. Bhuvnesh Thakur S/o Sh. Param Dev, Village	Member
	Chalahar, P.O. Saletar, Tehsil Kotli, District Mandi, HP.	
4.	Sh. Narayan Singh S/o Lt. Sh. Churaram,	Member
	Village Badgaon, P.O. Bir Tungal, Tehsil Kotli,	
	District Mandi, HP	
5.	Smt. Bimala Bevi w/o Lt. Sh. Megh Singh,	Member
	Village Mahan, P.O. Khalanu, Tehsil Kotli,	
	District Mandi, HP.	
6.	Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head	Member
	quarter.	Secretary

g

STD(SSH)
APP 23

3. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Balichowky

1.	Sub-Divisional Officer(C)	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Sh. Sanjeev Sharma S/o Sh. Lt. Sh. Shamsher Sharma, VPO Balichowky, Tehsil Balichowky, District Mandi, HP	Member
4.	Sh. Chandu Ram S/o Sh. Daulat Ram, Village Khalwan,	Member
	P.O. Thachi, Tehsil Balichowky, District Mandi, HP	,
5	. Smt. Tara Devi w/o Sh. Roshan Lal, Village Thanvadi,	Member
	P.O. Ghat, Tehsil Balichowky, District Mandi, HP	
(. Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head	Member
	quarter.	Secretary

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

- (a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- (b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- (c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- (d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- (e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- (f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- (g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;
- (h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committees for inter sub-divisional claims;
- (i) Prepare Block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- (j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- (k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- (l) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A,B and C) to these rules:
- (m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.



T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order

Pr. Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-Mandi,

Dated:Shimla-2,

5th-9-2023.

Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

1. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.

2. The Pr. PS-cum-Spl. Secretary to the Chief Minister, HP, Shimla-2.

- 3. The Sr. Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Revenue, Horticulture, Tribal Development Minister, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. The Sr.Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 5. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 6. The Commissioner (TD) H.P., Chotta Shimla-2
- 7. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 8. All members of the Committee.

9. Deputy Commissioner, Mandi, H.P.

- 10. The Deputy Director Genral & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.
 - 11. The Divisional Forest Officer, Sadar, Sundernagar, Karsog, Thunag, Jogindernagar, Padhar, Gohar, Sarkaghat, Dharmapur and Balh in District Mandi H.P.

(Vikram Singh)

Joint Secretary (TD) to the

Government of Himachal Pradesh e-mail:-tdbranch479@gmail.com

Phone No.0177-2880479
