Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013-KNR,

Dated:Shimla-2

14th March, 2023.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-5 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees, in respect of Pooh, Kalpa and Nichar Sub-Divisions of Distt. Kinnaur for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

1. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee</u>, Pooh.

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(C) Chairman 2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer. Member 3. Sh. Padam Chand (BDC Member) V. P.O. Sapilo, Tehsil Pooh Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member Smt. Pratibha Kumari (BDC Member) 4. VPO Ribba, Tehsil Moorang, Distt. Kinnaur.H.P. Member 5. Smt. Sushila Kumari (BDC Member) V.P.O Giabung, Tehsil Pooh, Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member 6. Research Officer/A.R.O. or any other Officer o/o Project Officer ITDP Kinnaur Member Secretary

2. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Kalpa</u>

Chairman 1. Sub-Divisional Officer(C) 2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer. Member Smt. Lalita Devi (BDC Member) 3. VPO Khawangi, Tehsil Kalpa, Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member Smt. Aruna Kumari (BDC Member) 4. V.P.O. Kamroo, Tehsil Sangla, Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member

Shri Pratap Singh (BDC Member)
 V.P.O. Kilba, Tehsil Sangla, Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member

6. Research Officer/A.R.O. or any other Officer

o/o Project Officer ITDP Kinnaur

Member Secretary

3. <u>Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Nichar</u>

1. Sub-Divisional Officer(c) Chairman

 Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.
 Member

3. Smt. Mangla Devi (BDC Member)
V.P.O Majgaon (Rupi), Tehsil Nichar,
Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member

4. Shri Gokal Singh (BDC Member)
V.P.O. Meeru, Tehsil Tapri,
Distt. Kinnaur, H.P.

Distt. Kinnaur, H.P. Member
Shri Harish Negi (RDC Member)

5. Shri Harish Negi (BDC Member), Village Baro, P.O. Bhabanagar, Tehsil Nichar Distt. Kinnaur, H.P.

Member

6. Research Officer/A.R.O. or any other officer o/o Project Officer ITDP Kinnaur

Member Secretary

Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall:

- a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;
- f) Hear and adjudicate disputes between Gram Sabhas on the nature and extent of any forest rights;
- g) Hear petitions from persons, including State agencies, aggrieved by the resolutions of the Gram Sabhas;
- h) Co-ordinate with other Sub-Divisional Level Committee for inter sub-divisional claims;

- i) Prepare block/tehsil wise draft record of proposed forest rights after reconciliation of Govt. records;
- j) Forward the claims with the draft record of proposed forest rights through the Sub-Divisional Officer to the Distt. Level Committee for final decision;
- k) Raise awareness among forest dwellers about the objectives and procedures laid down under the Act and in the rules;
- l) Ensure easy and free availability of proforma of claims to the claimants as provided in Annexure-I (Forms A, B and C) to these rules;
- m) Ensure that the Gram Sabha meetings are conducted in free, open and fair manner with requisite quorum.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

By order
Pr. Secretary (TD) to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh
Dated:Shimla-2, 14th March, 2023.

Endst.No. TBD(A)3-1/2013-KNR

Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. All Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. All Deputy Commissioners, H.P.
- 5. The R.C. Pangi, Distt Chamba(HP).
- 6. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.
- 7. The Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 8. The Commissioner(TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chhotta Shimla-2.
- 9. The Project Officer, ITDP, Kinnaur, H.P.
- 10. The Deputy Director Genral & SIO H.P. Sectt. NIC Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please
- 11. The Divisional Forest Officer, Kalpa/Pooh/Nichar of Distt.Kinnaur, H.P.

(Vikram Singh)

Joint Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh e-mail:-tdbranch479@gmail.com Phone No.0177-2880479
