# Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TBD(A)3-1/2013-L-I,

Dated:Shimla-2

24 July, 2019.

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In supersession of previous notification of even number dated 31-5-2016, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Sub-Divisional Level Committees in respect of Dheera, Jaisinghpur, Jawali, Shahpur, Palampur, Jawalamukhi, Dehra, Nagrota Bagwan, Baijnath, Kangra, Fatehpur, Indora, Nurpur, and Dharamshala H.P Sub-Divisions for implementation of the provisions of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007. The Committee shall consist the following members:-

#### 1. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Dheera.

Sub-Divisional Officer · Chairman 1. 2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer. Member 3. Smt. Promila Devi, Village Bhangali, PO Jharet, Sub Tehsil Dheera, Distt. Kangra Member 4. Smt. Poonam, VPO Dheera, Sub Tehsil Dheera, Distt. Kangra Member 5. Smt. Veena Devi, VPO Duhk, Tehsil Dheera, Member Distt. Kangra

Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter

6.

TD(SSH) AFR DD J-19 Member Secretary.

...2

6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter	Member Secretary.
Sub	-Divisional Level Committee ,Shahpur.	
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Smt. Sarmeshtha Devi, VPO Kareri, Tehsil Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
4,	Shri Raman Kumar, VPO Draman, Tehsil Shahpur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
5.	Shri Santosh Snehi, VPO Nerti, Tehsil Shahpur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter	Member Secretary.
Sut	o-Divisional Level Committee, Palampur.	
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer	Chairman
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
3.	Miss Sanehlata, Village Kaswa Jugehar, PO Pahra, Sub-Tehsil Panchrukhi,, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
4.	Shri Arvind Kumar, Village Samula, PO Pharer, Tehsil Palampur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
		4

-3-

4.

5.

J

Shri Mukesh Soni, VPO Pragpur, Tehsil Dehra, Distt. Kangra, H.P.

3.

5.

- Smt. Anita Sipahiya,
  Village Batwada, PO Dadasiba,
  Tehsil Dadasiba, Distt. Kangra, H.P.
- Smt. Teeshma, VPO Thore, Tehsil Dehra, Distt. Kangra, H.P.
- 6. Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter

Member

Member

Member

Member Secretary.

### 8. Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Nagrota Bagwan.

1. Sub-Divisional Officer

- 2. Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.
- Smt. Nisha Devi,
  VPO Luhna, Tehsil Baroh,
  Distt. Kangra, H.P.
- Shri Sanoj Kumar,
  VPO Hatwas, Tehsil Nagrota Bagwan,
  Distt. Kangra, H.P.

Shri Hari Ram, VPO Sunhi, Tehsil Baroh, Distt. Kangra, H.P.

6. Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter

Chairman

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member Secretary.

....6

	5.	Shri Rai Singh, S/o Madho Ram, R/O Takkipur, PO Dhamed,	
		Tehsil and Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
	6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter	Member Secretary.
11.	Sub-J	Divisional Level Committee, Fatehpur.	
1. 1. 	1.	Sub-Divisional Officer	Chairman
	2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
	3.	Shri Sanjay Kumar, VPO Barot, Tehsil Fatehpur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
	4.	Smt. Mamta Devi, VPO Hatli, Tehsil Fatehpur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
	5.	Shri Ashwani Kumar, Village Garan, PO Gurial, Tehsil Fatehpur, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member
	6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter	Member Secretary.
12.	Sub-	Divisional Level Committee, Indora.	
	1.	Sub-Divisional Officer	Chairman
	2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member
			8

ſ

-7-

Sub-Divisional Level Committee, Dharamshala.				
1.	Sub-Divisional Officer	Chairman		
2.	Forest Officer in Charge of a Sub-Division or equivalent officer.	Member		
3.	Shri Rajesh Kumar, VPO Bagli, Tehsil Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member		
4.	Smt. Sunita Devi, Village Kasba Narwana, PO Yol Cantt, Tehsil Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member		
5.	Shri Tej Singh, Village Kandi, PO Khanyara, Tehsil Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, H.P.	Member		
6.	Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Headquarter	Member		

# Secretary.

### <u>Functions of the above Committee shall be as under</u>:-The Sub-Divisional Level Committee shall :

- (a) Provide information to each Gram Sabha about their duties and duties of holder of forest rights and others towards protection of wildlife, forest and biodiversity with reference to critical flora and fauna which need to be conserved and protected;
- (b) Provide forest and revenue maps and electoral rolls to the Gram Sabha or the Forest Rights Committee;
- (c) Collate all the resolutions of the concerned Gram Sabhas;
- (d) Consolidate maps and details provided by the Gram Sabhas;
- (e) Examine the resolutions and the maps of the Gram Sabhas to ascertain the veracity of the claims;

-9-

14.

N

- 7. The Divisional Forest Officer, Dheera, Jaisinghpur, Jawali, Shahpur, Palampur, Jawalamukhi, Dehra, Nagrota Bagwan, Baijnath, Kangra, Fatehpur, Indora, Nurpur, and Dharamshala, H.P.
- 8. All members of the Committee.

\*\*\*\*

- 9. The Deputy Director (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2
- 10. The Sr. Technical Director & SIO H.P. Sectt. Nic. Shimla-2 for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website please.
  - 11. The Tehsildar of the Sub-Divisional Headquarter, Dheera, Jaisinghpur, Jawali, Shahpur, Palampur, Jawalamukhi, Dehra, Nagrota Bagwan, Baijnath, Kangra, Fatehpur, Indora, Nurpur, and Dharamshala.
  - 12. The guard file.

2007/19

Joint Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh