Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department

No.TBD(A)4-1/2011

Dated Shimla-2, the 99th November.2016

NOTIFIATION

In supersession of this department notification of even number dated 25th April,2013 issued in this behalf, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Project Advisory Committee for ITDP Lahaul and ITDP Spiti to oversee the formulation, Implementation and monitoring etc., of ITDP level Tribal Sub-Plan and other related welfare schemes consisting of the following members with immediate effect:-

1. MLA elected from the Area/Project area

Chairman

2. Deputy Commissioner/ ADC as the case may be

Vice Chairman

3. Members of the H.P. Tribes Advisory Council representing the Project areas.

Member

4. Nomination of Non-Official Members/representatives of PRIs.ITDP, Lahaul

1. Smt.Shashi Kiran, W/o Sh. Suresh Kumar, Representative of Zila Parishad VPO Ghoshal, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti, HP.

Member

2. Smt. Chhimed Lammo, W/o Sh.Shyam Chand, Representative of Zila Parishad Village Kwaring, P.O. Kolong, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti,H.P.

Member

3. Sh. Megh Singh, S/O Sh. Ram Singh, Representative of Panchyat Samiti VPO Ghoshal, Distt.Lahaul & Spiti,H.P.

Member

4. Smt. Suman, W/O Raj Kumar, Representative of Panchyat Samiti Vill. Chokhang, P.O Moorang Distt. Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

5. Smt. Chhering Dolma, W/O Shamsher Singh, Representative of Gram Panchyat Vill. Khurpani, ,P.O. Khangsar, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti HP.

Member

6. Sh. Arvind, S/O Sh. Amar Singh, Representative of Gram Panchyat Vill. Ghorama, P.O. Jhalmah, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti HP.

Member

I.T.D.P, Spiti

1. Smt. Poonam, Representative of Zila Parishad, VPO Lossar, Tehsil Kaza Lahaul & Spiti, H.P.

Member

2. Smt. Kesang Chokid, W/O Sh. Tenzin Zimba, Representative of Zila ParishadVPO Lossar, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

3. Ms. Kalzan Phunchok, S/o Sh. Tandup Namgyal, Representative of Panchyat Samiti VPO Kibber, Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

4. Shri Ram Kumar, S/o Sh. Kunga, Representative of Panchyat Samiti VPO Kaza, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

5. Sh. Chewang Rigzin, S/o Dawa Angrup, Representative of Gram Panchyat Vill. Mud, P.O Sagnam, Distt. Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

6. Sh. Sher Singh, Hikkam, S/o Sh. Soonam, Representative of Gram Panchyat VPO Hikkam Distt. Lahaul & Spiti H.P.

Member

5. All the District level Officers/All Heads of Offices of Project area including Officers of the State Govt./undertaking in the area concerned with Tribal Sub-Plan.

Member

6. Project Officer, ITDP concerned

Member Secy.

Besides above Hon'ble Member of Parliament representing the area may also be invited invariably as a special invitee for the meeting.

Objective and functions:

- 1. Tendering advice for the formulation of ITDP level Plan as per local need and requirements.
- 2. Approval of Annual ITDP Plan.
- Co-ordination/ participation in all the developmental activities of various departments at ITDP level for effective implementation and quarterly monitoring of ITDP Plan.
- 4. Approval of schemes under Vikas Main Jan Sahyog and Nucleus Budget etc. as authorized by the state Govt. from time to time in the quarterly meetings as per Guidelines/Rules laid down under these schemes.
- 5. Collective inspection of the field work by a team of non-Official members of the Committee as and when they are specially authorized or requested by the Govt. and submission of such reports /recommendations to the Govt.

Headquarter of the Committee.

The headquarter of this Committee will be at keylong / Kaza respectively.

Meeting

- 1. The meeting of the Project Advisory Committee must be held in every quarter.
- 2. The Chairman, however, if he thinks fit and shall upon a requisition in writing signed by not less than 2/3 majority of the non-official members of the Committee, the special meeting shall be convened within 15 days of the receipt of the requisition from the Chairman.

Travelling Allowances

- 1. <u>Non-Official Members:</u> The Non-Official members of this Committee will be entitled to TA/DA as per norms fixed by the Govt. from time to time.
- 2. Official Members: The official members of this committee will be entitled to TA/DA admissible to them according to rules applicable to them for attending the meeting.
- 3. The Project Officer, ITDP will be the Controlling officer with regrd to the preparation and countersigning the TA bills of the non-official members if any.

Tenure:

The tenure of the above Committees will be for 3 years.

The expenditure on TA/DA in respect of non-official members and other contingent expenses will be debit- able to major head 2053-District Administration (796) Tribal Area Sub-Plan (03) Expenditure on appointment of staff (SCA).

By order
V.C Pharka
Chief Secretary(TD) to the
Government of Himachal Pradesh

Endst. No. TBD(A)4-1/2011, Dated Shimla-171002, the November, 2016 Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171002.
- 2. The Principal Advisor to Chief Minister, H.P. Shimla-171002.
- 3. The Pr. Private Secy. to (CM) Govt. of H.P.
- 4. The Secretary, H.P. Vidhan Sabha, Shimla-4.
- 5. All the official and non-official members of the Committee through PO, ITDP concerned,
- 6. All the Additional Chief Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries/ Secretaries to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 7. All the Heads of the Department.
- 8. The Deputy Commissioner, Lahaul & Spiti.at Keylong, H.P.
- 9. The ADC, Spiti at Kaza, H.P.
- 10. The Accountant General (Audit) H.P Shimla-171003.
- 11. The Sr. DAG (A&E), H.P. Shimla-171003.
- 12. The Commissioner (T.D) H.P. Shimla-2 with 5 spare copies.
- 13. The Project officer, Integrated Tribal Development Project, Lahaul at Keylong and Spiti at Kaza, Distt. L&S, H.P.
- 14. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, H.P. Govt. Press, Shimla-5 for publication of this notification in the Rajpatra (Extra Ordinary)

15. Guard file.

(Pramod Singh Chauhan) Under Secretary(TD) to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh. Phone-o1772622188.