# Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department

## No.TBD(A)4-1/2016-I

Dated Shimla-2

09-05-2022.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance of the guidelines of the Government of India, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, issued vide letter No.17011/04/2020-SCA dated 17.03.2022 for implementation of programmes/ activities under 'Pradhan Mantri Aadi Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAAGY), the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to constitute a District Level Committees in Scheduled Areas/ Non-Scheduled Areas as under :

SN	Officers	Designation
-	I. Scheduled Areas:	
1.	Deputy Commissioner Kinnaur/Lahaul-Spiti, Resident Commissioner Pangi, Additional District Magistrate Bharmour/ Spiti of the concerned ITDP.	Chairperson
2.	Project Officer of the concerned ITDP	Member Secretary
3.	ITDP Level Officers of Departments of Agriculture, Irrigation, Forest, Revenue, Health, Education, Lead Bank, Telecommunication, Rural Development, Engineering representative of TRIFED and scientists of Krihsi Vigyan Kendras (KVK)	Members
4.	Members as co-opted by the District Level Committee.	
	II. Non-Scheduled Areas:	Stand St.
1.	Deputy Commissioner Kangra/Chamba/Solan/Sirmour/Una	Chairperson
2.	District Planning Officer of the concerned district	Member Secretary
3.	District Level Officers of Departments of Agriculture, Irrigation, Forest, Revenue, Health, Education, Lead Bank, Telecommunication, Rural Development, Engineering representative of TRIFED and scientists of Krihsi Vigyan Kendras (KVK)	Members
4.	Members as co-opted by the District Level Committee.	

Before examining the VDPs, the Chairperson, District Level Committee will make due consultations with people's representation including Hon'ble Member of Parliament/State Legislature representing the district.

#### 2. Term of appointment:

As prescribed by the Government of H.P. from time to time.

### 3. Headquarter of the Committee:

The headquarter of the District Level Committee for implementation of programme/Schemes will be at Distt./ITDP H.Q.

## 4. Function of the Committee:

- (i) Preparation of Village Development Plan(VDP) in active consultation with villagers, and be adopted by Gram Sabha/ Panchayat/ Village Council as per scheme guidelines.
- (ii) Approval/recommendation of VDP and submission to the State Level Committee.
- (iii) District Level Committee will make all feasible efforts to achieve convergence among government schemes in the identified villages.
- (iv) Communication of the Quarterly Performance Review Report to the State Level Committee.

#### 5. Meetings:

The District Level Committee will hold its meeting once in every three months.

### By Order

# (Onkar Chand Sharma) Principal Secretary(TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

No. TBD(A)4-1/2016-I Dated Shimla-2

-2022.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. All Official Members of the Committee.
- 2. All the Administrative Secretaries, to the Govt. of H.P., Shimla-2.
- 3. All the Heads of Departments of H.P.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Kinnaur at ReckongPeo/Lahaul-Spiti at Keylong /Kangra at Dharamshala/Chamba /Solan /Sirmour at Nahan /Una.
- 5. Resident Commissioner, Pangi/ADM, Bhamrour/Spiti at Kaza H.P.
- 6 Joint Director (TD), H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2.
- 7. Project Officer, ITDP Kinnaur/Keylong/Kaza/Pangi & Bharmour H.P.
- 8. Distt. Planning Officer, Kangra/Chamba/Solan/Sirmour & Una H.P.
- 9. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, H.P. Shimla-5 for publication in Rajpatra (Extra Ordinary) through online portal.
- 10. The Director General & SIO NIC Himachal Pradesh, H.P. Sectt. Shimla-2 with the request to upload the notification on official website of the Department.

Special Socretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

\*\*\*

Page | 2