## Government of Himachal Pradesh Tribal Development Department.

No.TD(A)3-1/2012-Loose, Dated:Shimla-2 5-11-,2019.

### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule-6 of the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers(Recognition of Forest Rights) Rules,2007, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Distt. Level Committee in respect of Distt. Una for implementation of the provisions of the said rules. Each Committee shall consist the following members:-

1.	Deputy Commissioner	Chairman
2.	Divisional Forest officer or concerned Deputy Conservator of Forest	Member
3.	Shri Raj Kumar VPO Dhmandri, Teh. & Distt Una(H.P)	Member
4.	Smt. Indu Bala, Vill.Naili, PO & Tehsil Bangana, Distt. Una (H.P)	Member
5.	Sh. Ramesh Chand, VPO Gagret, Tehsil Amb, Distt. Una (H.P)	Member
6.	ADC/ADM of the Distt.	Member Secretary.

#### Functions of the above committee shall be as under:-

#### The District Level Committee shall :

- (a) Ensure that the requisite information under cause (b) of rule 6 has been provided to Gram Sabha or Forest Right Committee.
- (b) Examine whether all claim, especially those of primitive tribal groups, pastoralists and nomadic tribes, have been addressed keeping in mind the objectives of the ACT.
- (c) Consider and finally approve the claims and record of forest right prepared by the Sub- Divisional Level Committee;

TD (SSH) ABP 10

- (d) Hear petitions from person aggrieved by the orders of the Sub-Divisional Level Committee ;
- (e) Co-ordinate with other districts regarding inter-district claims;
- (f) Issue directions for incorporation of the forest rights in the relevant government records including record of right;
- (g) Ensure publication of the record of the forest right as may be finalized; and
- (h) Ensure that a certified copy of the record of forest rights and title under the Act, as specified in Annexures II&III to these rules, is provided to the concerned claimant and the Gram Sabha respectively.

T.A and D.A. will be admissible to the Members of the above Committee as per the Government norms/rules amended from time to time.

#### By order

# Pr. Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Endst.No. T D(A)3-1/2012-Loose, Dated:Shimla-2, 5-11-2019.

Copy is forwarded to the following for information please:-

- 1. All members of the Committee.
- 2. All Administrative Secretaries to the Govt. of H.P. Shimla-2.
- 3. The Heads of Department, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Una, H.P.
- 5. All Resident Commissioners/Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners & Addl. Distt. Magistrate, H.P.
- 6. The Special Secretary-cum-Principal Private Secretary to the Chief Minister, H.P.

- The Sr. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of H.P.
- 8. The Tehsildar of the Sub-Division Head quarter, Distt.Una, H.P.
- 9. The Deputy Director (TD) H.P. Bijlani House, Chotta Shimla-2
- 10. The Sr. Technical Director & SIO H.P. Sectt. Nic.Shimla-2
  for uploading this notification on Tribal Development Website Please.
- 11. The Divisional Forest Officer, Bangana, Amb, Una, Haroli and Gagret Distt. Una H.P.

\*\*\*\*

12. The guard file.

7.

Special Secretary (TD) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.